Skip to content

George Soros agrees with Paul Volcker.

22 February, 2009

Soros sees no bottom for world financial “collapse”

Reuters Sat Feb 21, 4:19 pm ET  (from Yahoo)

George Soros’s statement agreed with the state of Paul Volcker which I mentioned in an earlier post on the 21st (HERE).

I’m not surprised that they agree; I’m just surprised that they are both speaking up now. Yes, the world economy is collapsing; but I worry that Volcker and Soros have stepped to the forefront of this crisis. These men have an agenda – international control of money and society.  Soros has become a great critic of capitalism, but, as Mark Schapiro states in his 2000 interview: (Here)

…he continues to issue a critique of the capitalist system that has made him a billionaire. The more than ten billion dollars in assets controlled by Soros’ Quantum Fund and Soros Fund Management qualify him as being one of the ‘sovereign’ financial powers whose interests transcend national borders, and can influence the evolution of political and social systems through investment priorities.
George Soros in his own words:

I think there’s a lot of merit in an international economy and global markets, but they’re not sufficient because markets don’t look after social needs. Markets are designed to allow individuals to look after their private needs and to pursue profit. It’s really a great invention and I wouldn’t under-estimate the value of that, but they’re not designed to take care of social needs (emphasis mine).
clip

...I advocate an alliance of democratic states, with a dual purpose. One, to promote what I call open society. I talk about an alliance of open societies which would first foster the development of open societies within individual countries, because there’s a lot that needs to be done in that effort. And secondly, to establish basic international law and international institutions that you need for a global, open society. So that’s my sort of broad concept. Now, I have not worked out the details, because I don’t think it’s for me to work out the details. It’s for them to work out the details.

clip

So, I would like to see the IMF develop into a direction of an international central bank,  (emphasis mine) but very few people share that view today.


Here again is a portion of Volcker’s statement:

Paul Volcker is the lead author of new and radical economic plan that would effectively alter the global financial structure.


So, I must again ask the questions I asked in the previous post: where are they leading us?  And do we want to go there?   Think about it.


No comments yet

Leave a Reply

