Skip to content

The ThoughtPolice have labeled me a domestic terrorist

5 May, 2009

I have evidently committed CRIMETHINK (see my tab above Why News Speak? if you don’t understand the reference).  In another Department of Homeland Security document, Domestic Extremism Lexicon, DHS has defined what it calls “domestic, non-Islamic extremism in the United States.”  The memo was introduced on 26 March, 2009 and withdrawn almost immediately.  I’ve been waiting for an actual copy to surface rather than quotes from other blogs.  It became available today as a pdf (here) thanks to The Washington Times. Here are some of the ways in which I fit the description as “domestic, non-Islamic extremism in the United States” as created by “the Strategic Analysis Group and the Extremism and Radicalization Branch, Homeland Environment Threat Analysis Division.”    [all bold emphases mine]

alternative media (U//FOUO) A term used to describe various information sources that provide a forum for interpretations of events and issues that differ radically from those presented in mass media products and outlets.

anarchist extremism(U//FOUO)   Many embrace some of the radical philosophical components of…antiglobalization

animal rights extremism (U//FOUO) A movement of groups or individuals who ascribe equal value to all living organisms and seek to end the perceived abuse and suffering of animals. They believe animals are sentient creatures that experience emotional, physical, and mental awareness and deserve many of the same rights as human beings; for example, the right to life and freedom to engage in normal, instinctive animal behavior.  These groups have been known to advocate or engage in criminal activity and plot acts of violence and terrorism in an attempt to advance their extremist goals. They have targeted industries, businesses, and government entities that they perceive abuse or exploit animals, including those that use animals for testing, human services, food production, or consumption.

I’ve never thought of myself as a danger to my country because I don’t accept everything I hear or read in the Mainstream Media; in fact, I thought I was guaranteed the right to disagree with the MSM by the Constitution of the United States, which I understood to still (sort of) be the law of the land.  I am most certainly not convinced that globalization (as conceived of by the major financial institutions of the world see it) is a benefit.  And I definitely “believe that my animals are sentient creatures that experience…awareness” and that they should be allowed “to engage in noremal, instinctive animal behavior.”  I am not violent about it, which might mean that I am not truly deserving of the label terrorist, but I am a vegetarian which means I don’t believe in the use animals for testing, human services, food production, or consumption.

Pages: 1 2

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

