Skip to content

Maybe not Hillary

24 August, 2011

I don’t want appear to be wishy-washy, but I may not vote Hillary after all. For one thing, I was upset that she went to work for Obama after what the party did to her. Granted she was a terrific Secretary of State. And there is no doubt that she would have done the country much good had she been elected instead the the big zero.

Still, for years I have really only had two viable options Democrats or Republicans; every time I voted an alternate party I knew I had no chance of success. This year, Ron Paul is off to a good start against Obama. Obama 39%, Paul 38% The possibility that I might be able to vote against Obama and still vote for someone who is not a rigid stale generic Republican causes me to ponder the very thing I once thought impossible: not voting for Hillary.

No comments yet

Leave a comment